Upcycled dressing table

Hi all! It has been a ridiculously long time since I’ve posted anything to my little blog, apologies for my absence but my day job has been more manic than ever lately!

Anyway, I’ve been busy repainting my floorboards white upstairs and it got me thinking about updating some of my bedroom furniture. I decided to repaint my dressing table using this rustoleum paint;

image

I’ve only ever used their chalk paint before so wasn’t sure what the satin finish would look like but I loved the colour so thought I’d give it a go! Here are the results;

Im so pleased with it; the colour is perfect, the paint went on like a dream (this was two coats) and it gives a lovely finish which is slightly shiny but in no way glossy and is very smooth.

I picked this dressing table up for £10 from a charity shop, the paint was £13 from b&q (and it’s hardly used any for this project!) and the knobs were £1.20 each from the range. So altogether my bespoke, vintage dressing table has cost me under £27!!!

Have a lovely weekend all,

love, Sian xx

5 thoughts on “Upcycled dressing table

Leave a comment